Mindful Eating as Way to Fight Bingeing – NYTimes.com

While I have not gone so far as this approach to mindful eating, I am struck each time I come out of a period when I cannot eat and enjoy food (too many times!), just how important is that first bite and taste, and just how much I savour it after the bland period. As a result, in general, I am more mindful when I eat, I enjoy my food more, and meals have slowed down somewhat.

However, eating is also social and the idea of a silent meal, rather than chatting with the family, has no attraction whatsoever.

Worth reflecting upon next time you chew!

Mindful Eating as Way to Fight Bingeing – NYTimes.com.

What do you think?

