‘I was in this to do this for everybody’ Gloria Taylor says of her fight for the right to die – The Globe and Mail

One of the few interviews given by Gloria Taylor, the British Columbia woman who successfully petitioned the BC Supreme Court for the right to die (currently being appealed by the Federal Government). Quotes:

I didn’t, by any stretch of the imagination, think it would be this big. I like to think I’m just a small-town girl. I was in this to do this for everybody in Canada. I didn’t really think too much about myself. As with most things I’ve done in my life, I’m a doer for people and put myself last….

My God is a non-condemning God, a non-judgmental God, and a non-punishing God. I like to believe that’s the God that most people have in their life. I feel bad for people who don’t have that faith in their life.

‘I was in this to do this for everybody’ Gloria Taylor says of her fight for the right to die – The Globe and Mail

2 thoughts on “‘I was in this to do this for everybody’ Gloria Taylor says of her fight for the right to die – The Globe and Mail

    • If you are going to say she’s a bloody idiot (and I don’t normally post insulting language in my blog), could you please, in more polite language, make the argument why you feel that way. Look forward to hearing this, as these are not easy issues for individuals and their families to handle, and people come at this from different angles.

What do you think?

