The only religion that my patients see me practice is medicine

Another reflection and story on personal beliefs and medical practice. While I suspect that no doctor, no matter their background, can be completely neutral and objective, human nature being what it is, the aim has to be as neutral and professional as possible, serving the needs of the patient. Lots of debate in the comment section.

Previous post on this topic here. Quote:

Ask yourself, do you want your own health care provider to consider their own religious or personal beliefs first before offering you medical care? If so, then everything is up for grabs. Everything. From blood transfusions and addiction medicine to fertility therapies and weight loss therapies because it all depends on how you interpret any given scripture.

The only religion that my patients see me practice is medicine. Anything else, in my opinion, is malpractice.

The only religion that my patients see me practice is medicine.

What do you think?

