Psychopaths All Around Us – The Dish | By Andrew Sullivan – The Daily Beast

flickr.com

An interesting read on psychopaths and just how prevalent they are. We all know people with some elements or aspects of this trait.

For fun, try the psychopath quiz link and see where you end up on the scale. I ended up low, but wonder whether I would have been higher in my earlier life, when I had an executive position.

Psychopaths All Around Us – The Dish | By Andrew Sullivan – The Daily Beast.

8 thoughts on “Psychopaths All Around Us – The Dish | By Andrew Sullivan – The Daily Beast

    • I have the same interest. Some aspects of psychopaths are part of leadership (e.g., Steve Jobs certainly had elements), watching some of the characters in the Petraeus ‘soap opera’ provides other examples. I particularly liked the observations that monks also had these traits, but were directed by compassion, not power, which made all the difference. Thanks for commenting.

  1. Pingback: Psychopaths All Around Us – The Dish | By Andrew Sullivan – The Daily Beast | Nae's Nest

  2. I scored a 9- low…. the handling pressure stuff was tricky, since I worked as an RN – usually in charge or supervising- for years. I had to think quickly. But I’m not one to step on folks’ toes or in any way do something that I know will hurt someone. I’d really suck rocks as a psychopath. 🙂

What do you think?

