Why I don’t exercise – Sunrise Rounds | Sunrise Rounds

exercise-works.org

A nice collection of excuses by Sunrise Rounds:

  • I am too tired
  • The weather is too cold, too hot, too wet, too dry et al.
  • I get bored when I exercise.
  • I am too busy.

And my favourite:

Recently this whole issue was made clear by the honest and accurate excuse of a 58-year-old woman being treated for heart disease, diabetes, and degenerative arthritis and is now seeing me for early stage breast cancer. She explained convincingly that she could not possibly exercise because, and I quote, “I have so many doctor visits, I don’t have time to exercise.” Enough said. Turn off that computer and go for a jog.

Why I don’t exercise – Sunrise Rounds | Sunrise Rounds.

3 thoughts on “Why I don’t exercise – Sunrise Rounds | Sunrise Rounds

  1. I finally plucked up the courage to start exercising again… Everything is too high; my bp, cholesterol, sugar, heart rate, weight! Today I have a legitimate excuse – my knee hurts but I shall be strong and persevere…. Bye off to gym I go!

What do you think?